WELL WHAT’S IT TO YA


the other day i had a pms all day kinda day. irritating, sweaty, back hurting, stomach aching, ANNOYING kind of day. and after several research tactics – applying my use of bodybuilding.com to the best of my ability, it’s time to seriously kick my ass.

a few months ago, i was all up on a health kick – watched every bite i put in my mouth, went to the gym rather religiously – SIGNED UP FOR A GOLD MEMBERSHIP.. and now, i’m feeling fat and bulky and womp, as much as i love food and hate working out, i’m altering my methods and eating as often and as healthy throughout the day as possible – NO JUNK FOOD. PLEASE NO JUNK FOOD. and just water, all i want is to be consuming H2O instead of the sugary, artificial crud.

i hate this.

but i know for 200+infinity% that i will feel better by the end of this stupid turnout.

i’m gna do it.

flatten my tummy & lose my thighs.

wait and see……

any tips? nutritional? exercises for a lady that has nearly no time for herself? lemme kno!

2 thoughts on “WELL WHAT’S IT TO YA

  1. Whattup Annakay?

    I haven’t visited for ages, seems there’s a lot to catch up on :)

    B and I are both gymming it and know how easy it can be to fall into a rut of accepting everyone else’s lifestyle choices as our own.

    I think it was Zyzz that said something along the lines of “obsessed is what the lazy call the dedicated”.

    I love this saying because people often tell me that I am missing out by ‘dieting’. That I am missing out by spending 90 mins, 3 days a week ‘working out’. That I am missing out by not getting completely wasted on the weekends.

    Turns out I am not dieting, or working out, or being sober. I am simply treating my body right.

    We all wash our hair, brush our teeth, put on clean clothes, wear shoes, wear deodorant. And then we go overeat, under exercise, drink, drug, smoke.

    We are literally just organs, muscle and blood. It sounds simple, however we are magnificently complex. We can either abuse our bodies, or we can create truly strong, functional, healthy machines.

    It is worth it.

    I wish all females strength trained. The confidence B is gaining by being in the weights room with me is phenomenal. It has improved her posture, her figure and her attitude.

    Strength training with a good diet and enough calcium is also the best thing a female can do to prevent osteoporosis, better to get a jump start.

    Girls don’t get bulky, they lose body fat and gain lean muscle and it looks great!

    Check out Staci,

    http://www.nerdfitness.com/blog/2011/07/21/meet-staci-your-new-powerlifting-super-hero/

    Anyway, my advice.

    Eat lots, drink water, get your protein, lift heavy, sleep, rest, repeat!

    Good to see you are still writing :)

    Josh

  2. Commenting again from my correct account..

    Whattup Annakay?

    I haven’t visited for ages, seems there’s a lot to catch up on :)

    B and I are both gymming it and know how easy it can be to fall into a rut of accepting everyone else’s lifestyle choices as our own.

    I think it was Zyzz that said something along the lines of “obsessed is what the lazy call the dedicated”.

    I love this saying because people often tell me that I am missing out by ‘dieting’. That I am missing out by spending 90 mins, 3 days a week ‘working out’. That I am missing out by not getting completely wasted on the weekends.

    Turns out I am not dieting, or working out, or  being sober. I am simply treating my body right.

    We all wash our hair, brush our teeth, put on clean clothes, wear shoes, wear deodorant. And then we go overeat, under exercise, drink, drug, smoke.

    We are literally just organs, muscle and blood. It sounds simple, however we are magnificently complex. We can either abuse our bodies, or we can create truly strong, functional, healthy machines.

    It is worth it.

    I wish all females strength trained. The confidence B is gaining by being in the weights room with me is phenomenal. It has improved her posture, her figure and her attitude.

    Strength training with a good diet and enough calcium is also the best thing a female can do to prevent osteoporosis, better to get a jump start.

    Girls don’t get bulky, they lose body fat and gain lean muscle and it looks great!

    Check out Staci,

    http://www.nerdfitness.com/blog/2011/07/21/meet-staci-your-new-powerlifting-super-hero/

    Anyway, my advice.

    Eat lots, drink water, get your protein, lift heavy, sleep, rest, repeat!

    Good to see you are still writing :)

    Josh

Leave a Reply

