hal10ween #1


my head is pounding. like there’s something in it that’s searching to escape the bone of my skull.

ladies and gentlemen – halloween weekend is officially here – 2010, wild

i’m still not okay with the fact that time zips through so fast

today, the restaurant i work at hosted a halloween party – we had some damn good staff costumes

gypsy, quarterback, cheerleader, fairy, nerd, vampire, soccer player, cruela devil, and myself – a referee

just like last year, we had a psychic come in

and let me tell you – well, i’m mostly telling myself

but the thing is – i was really excited for him

last year he pin pointed a lot of things in my life – stuff that was so true i get goosebumps even thinking about it today

but this year – he made a mess of my thoughts, he reiterated everything i’ve been thinking about, told me stuff that i’m pretty sure you can tell by having a conversation with me – idk, it seemed like there was stuff he didn’t want to tell me – i mean, when he read my tarot cards, i cut them – he said that he had to put a card down – first card of the night, death

well – no, i didn’t up and leave – i almost wish i did though, i asked him about my relationships, he stated everything i already knew – fate took its course

i am now awaiting my artist

tomorrow’s halloween costume – flapper again? i’m just not sure!

Leave a Reply

