everything happens for a reason


so I might slip again,
let it in now and then
that won’t mean anything
I’m still good

I look around me
how did I get here?
not part of my plan
I ended up in a situation
wasn’t in my hands

I think about it
when I wanna get up
how to keep on going
how to keep my chin up
somehow I know it
I’m not gonna give up
never gonna give up

when days are like that
& I can shake ’em
it’s weighing on my mind
so I’m just saying
I’m only human
life gets you down sometimes

I think about it
when I wanna get up
how to keep on going
how to keep my chin up
somehow I know it
I’m not gonna give up
never gonna give up

life puts up a fight with me

but I can take on anything
I’m gonna make it real, this dream I believe in

so I might slip again,
let it in now and then
that won’t mean anything
I’m still good
trying to be my best
when I fall in some mess
pick myself up again
I’m still good

Leave a Reply

